BeeBee's 365 Challenge

for the little things that make me happy

Day 281: Bear With Me

on October 7, 2012

There is something about the weekend. I can’t quite put my finger on it.

A weekend is usually full of such promise.

I remember looking forward to a day when I didn’t have to work on a Saturday (until I had children I had worked pretty much every Saturday since I was 12).
Now I wonder what I’m meant to do. We tend to go shopping for food on a Saturday morning, and for some reason that is about it. Housework seems to then be the next thing, but that is a solo job. Apart from that sitting in front of the television seems to be a prime objective for the rest of the household here at BeeBee Towers.

Then Sunday arrives. A day that would be nice if we could sleep in, for this the Brothers Thing have other ideas. Sunday also seems to be the day that my week of insomnia-like behaviour starts.

I have recently tried to stay up later in the vague hope that it will help me fall asleep quicker, and therefore get more actual sleep. Alas, this hasn’t always been the case. Instead I get up earlier on a Sunday than I do during the week. This also means that the peace I crave is shattered almost immediately.

There appears to be an unwritten rule, as soon as Mummy goes downstairs we must go downstairs and continue to make lots of noise. I know I said something similar last week. But hey this is my life and I’m running behind on my writing, reading and knitting!

So today is a day I’d happily have spent cuddled up, with a blanket, book and hot water bottle. Instead I spent it with The Outlaws, and feeling defeated. This can’t last forever. Can it?

Today’s Activity: Watching CSI: Miami with a cuppa.
BeeBee x

Leave a Reply

Fast day feasts

What to eat on the 5:2 fast diet

Motherhood, WTF?

I'm the mom who makes you feel better about your parenting.

robharvey76

Pierce the mundane

International Book Giving Day 2017

Give a book on Valentine's Day

Oh!Bento

Bento pictures, tutorials, reviews and where to buy in the UK!

Life in the fat lane

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Thinsanity

GREASY fries or SKINNY thighs....you choose?

Wendyjr's Life

Just another WordPress.com site

kwjd

A fine WordPress.com site

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

Food...cooking...eating....tools - What works, and what doesn't!

Baking as Therapy

Recipes, musings and ideas- plus ' how to' tutorials

Overtime Cook

...because most of us don't have all day to spend in the kitchen!

Plenty the Magazine

Living. Learning. Laughing

Doodlemum

a day in the life of my sketchbook...

Motherhood, WTF?

I'm the mom who makes you feel better about your parenting.

PinAddicts Challenge

Pin It, Make It, Blog It, Link It, Share It!

Princess in the Kitchen

"Never eat more than you can lift" - Miss Piggy

