BeeBee's 365 Challenge

for the little things that make me happy

Day 265: Thirty Six Years in the Making

on September 21, 2012

Image

It’s that time of the year again. That time when I get to move into another tick box in the world of multiple choice.

What have I learned, if anything, in the last year?

I have learned that I don’t like being lectured.

I don’t like not being in control of my own destiny.

I also know that I can do anything if I actually want to. Now if I could work out what it was I want to do.

Yes I’m still the same size (well slightly smaller) than I was this time last year, and do you know what I’m actually happy with that. After spending many years in the company of a slimming group I have realised the answer isn’t to concentrate so whole heartedly on what you can eat, what you should eat, and what the value of the foods are that you are wanting to eat. Food is there to enjoy, not to become a mathematical equation, and do you know what? My head is much clearer for it. Not getting on the scales has released me from the weekly ups and downs that became so frequent.

I love to write, I am starting to write much more frequently both on this blog, I have now also started writing for the blog The Real Super Mum. I get to cover subjects that are close to my heart, but not quite light enough for this blog. Not that I don’t get deep on here, it’s just not the right platform.

This year I have also learned that I am just as happy curled up on the sofa with a cuppa and a good book in silence as I am with a raucous night out with the girls.

So what will my 37th year on the planet hold for me? I’d like to work more on my writing. both fiction and non-fiction. I also plan to write my first novel.

Today’s Activity: Wine and pizza with my boys!

BeeBee x

Leave a Reply

Fast day feasts

What to eat on the 5:2 fast diet

Motherhood, WTF?

I'm the mom who makes you feel better about your parenting.

robharvey76

Pierce the mundane

International Book Giving Day 2017

Give a book on Valentine's Day

Oh!Bento

Bento pictures, tutorials, reviews and where to buy in the UK!

Life in the fat lane

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Thinsanity

GREASY fries or SKINNY thighs....you choose?

Wendyjr's Life

Just another WordPress.com site

kwjd

A fine WordPress.com site

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

Food...cooking...eating....tools - What works, and what doesn't!

Baking as Therapy

Recipes, musings and ideas- plus ' how to' tutorials

Overtime Cook

...because most of us don't have all day to spend in the kitchen!

Plenty the Magazine

Living. Learning. Laughing

Doodlemum

a day in the life of my sketchbook...

Motherhood, WTF?

I'm the mom who makes you feel better about your parenting.

PinAddicts Challenge

Pin It, Make It, Blog It, Link It, Share It!

Princess in the Kitchen

"Never eat more than you can lift" - Miss Piggy

