BeeBee's 365 Challenge

for the little things that make me happy

Day 233: The Daily 7 Begins

on August 20, 2012

So last night I went to bed at a reasonable time, set my alarm for 5.30am (thought I’d break myself in gently) to start the process of tidying my bedroom.

When the alarm went off I was met with ‘why’s that gone off?’ from The Husband. Didn’t have an answer (far too early for speech) so went back to sleep. Three hours later… I was still in bed. Feeling three times worse than I did when the alarm went off originally. Typical!

So tomorrow I try it again (maybe start at 5.45am this time then The Husband will have already have gotten up).

Anyway, back to the Daily 7. The best bit is on a whole it takes very little time. In total (when house is of a spick and span nature) it takes no more than say 30 mins (not including washing & drying time). It’s just a shame I have so many areas in need of a PROM.

I AM going to tackle the bedroom, little by little starting tomorrow. First off the pile of clothes in the corner of the room will make its way back into the cupboard. Then we’ll see. Baby steps and all that!

I’ve also knocked my post SW rebellion on the head. Back to sensible eating. Normal food in smaller portions. So today I’ve had Sultana Bran & milk, Veg Chill, cheese & toast, fruit scone and quiche with potato salad & tomatoes – followed up with some toast scraped with smooth pb & a banana. Drinks have been water &
Coffee. Not bad. No real cravings. Just the whole picking thing to conquer.

Today’s Activity: Watching Hairy Bikers in Mississippi – mmm peach cobbler

BeeBee x

Leave a Reply

Fast day feasts

What to eat on the 5:2 fast diet

Motherhood, WTF?

I'm the mom who makes you feel better about your parenting.

robharvey76

Pierce the mundane

International Book Giving Day 2017

Give a book on Valentine's Day

Oh!Bento

Bento pictures, tutorials, reviews and where to buy in the UK!

Life in the fat lane

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Thinsanity

GREASY fries or SKINNY thighs....you choose?

Wendyjr's Life

Just another WordPress.com site

kwjd

A fine WordPress.com site

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

Food...cooking...eating....tools - What works, and what doesn't!

Baking as Therapy

Recipes, musings and ideas- plus ' how to' tutorials

Overtime Cook

Just another WordPress.com site

Plenty the Magazine

Living. Learning. Laughing

Doodlemum

a day in the life of my sketchbook...

Motherhood, WTF?

I'm the mom who makes you feel better about your parenting.

PinAddicts Challenge

Pin It, Make It, Blog It, Link It, Share It!

Princess in the Kitchen

"Never eat more than you can lift" - Miss Piggy

