BeeBee's 365 Challenge

for the little things that make me happy

Day 143: Blueberries & Cherries

on May 22, 2012

Tuesdays are always a bit topsy turvy here at BeeBee Towers.

I do the school run, I go off to Slimming World in the next town (today I also bobbed into asda and got some lush blueberries which were reduced and also got a new scarf). I come back grab a quick lunch then go do some jobs for The Grandmother, this is quickly followed by the return leg of the school run & then the daily usuals like cook tea etc.

My word, how hot did it get today? I even broke my legs out in a dress by this afternoon and then spent this evening altering a pair of slightly too short trousers into a pair of crops. I even broke out Beryl the mini sewing machine so I could do a proper job of it.

Now for my SW update, I got my 3 Stone Award certificate this morning after losing 4lb this week (probably was more before curry & naan bread with cider and lunch at The Outlaw’s on Sunday!). Still I’m not arguing. Last time I had gastric flu I gained 10lbs in a week.

Here’s to the next week, and to finally eating less bland foods & increasing overall consumption.

Today’s Activities: Buying a cherry printed scarf off my friend’s first market stall.

BeeBee x

Leave a Reply

Fast day feasts

What to eat on the 5:2 fast diet

Motherhood, WTF?

I'm the mom who makes you feel better about your parenting.

robharvey76

Pierce the mundane

International Book Giving Day 2017

Give a book on Valentine's Day

Oh!Bento

Bento pictures, tutorials, reviews and where to buy in the UK!

Life in the fat lane

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Thinsanity

GREASY fries or SKINNY thighs....you choose?

Wendyjr's Life

Just another WordPress.com site

kwjd

A fine WordPress.com site

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

Food...cooking...eating....tools - What works, and what doesn't!

Baking as Therapy

Recipes, musings and ideas- plus ' how to' tutorials

Overtime Cook

Just another WordPress.com site

Plenty the Magazine

Living. Learning. Laughing

Doodlemum

a day in the life of my sketchbook...

Motherhood, WTF?

I'm the mom who makes you feel better about your parenting.

PinAddicts Challenge

Pin It, Make It, Blog It, Link It, Share It!

Princess in the Kitchen

"Never eat more than you can lift" - Miss Piggy

