BeeBee's 365 Challenge

for the little things that make me happy

Day 59: Run, BeeBee, Run

on February 28, 2012

I think it’s fair to say that when I’m down I tend to let things around the house slip.

I don’t however ‘get’ how I’m supposed to fit everything in before teatime. And I’m not about to give up my evenings or I’d never get the fun (and other not so fun stuff done).

Things have gotten slightly out of control and now The Husband has requested ‘I do something’ about the wool situation in the front room.

After spending yesterday evening and night making pompoms for what can only as a craft attack for the Beavers.

Today I also turned my thoughts to March 25th and the Comic Relief 3 mile run I have signed myself up for.

I got my running shoes on and hit the treadmill. The dawning realisation hit that I’ve lost my stamina over the winter. I can walk for as long as I need but running for me is something else. I run at a similar pace to what I walk (at time even slower). I don’t want to feel embarrassed by my times either.

I know that I should be proud that I can run and finish, all I can think is that I’ll be last. I hate the idea of being bad at something. Of failing. That my size is in anyway a limitation on what I can achieve.

Physically, at my size running isn’t a natural sport to compete at. Mainly why I chose it, and after an injury I had at school I was told I would never be able to run again.

It is also the best form of exercise, along with walking, for fat burning. It utilises pretty much every muscle in your body, I’ve often felt the aches and pains in my ribs & obliques (not sure what this says about my running style more than anything else).

Right now I’m running at a pace of 1k in 10 mins. So I just hope I can improve.

Diet hit the wall today as we had some shocking family news.

Today’s Activities:
Simply sitting and drinking a coffee in peace while the Brothers Thing scootered outside.

BeeBee

Leave a Reply

Fast day feasts

What to eat on the 5:2 fast diet

Motherhood, WTF?

I'm the mom who makes you feel better about your parenting.

robharvey76

Pierce the mundane

International Book Giving Day 2017

Give a book on Valentine's Day

Oh!Bento

Bento pictures, tutorials, reviews and where to buy in the UK!

Life in the fat lane

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Thinsanity

GREASY fries or SKINNY thighs....you choose?

Wendyjr's Life

Just another WordPress.com site

kwjd

A fine WordPress.com site

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

Food...cooking...eating....tools - What works, and what doesn't!

Baking as Therapy

Recipes, musings and ideas- plus ' how to' tutorials

Overtime Cook

...because most of us don't have all day to spend in the kitchen!

Plenty the Magazine

Living. Learning. Laughing

Doodlemum

a day in the life of my sketchbook...

Motherhood, WTF?

I'm the mom who makes you feel better about your parenting.

PinAddicts Challenge

Pin It, Make It, Blog It, Link It, Share It!

Princess in the Kitchen

"Never eat more than you can lift" - Miss Piggy

