BeeBee's 365 Challenge

for the little things that make me happy

Day 20: Testing Times

on January 20, 2012

Another one of THOSE days.

It started well, my alarm actually went off! Result. A nice cooked breakfast, loaded the tumbly-wumbly drier (I tell you I’m so rock’n’roll it hurts!), did some other bits & bats of a homely nature and finally put a nice shift in at work.

Then the hard work began. Safeguarding training. Learning how to spot and handle the possible abuse of children. Nasty stuff.

The course has sat in my inbox for a couple of weeks just looking for me to find the time (with peaceful quietness) so I could concentrate.

Well, I managed it. Took the test, and passed with 100%. I have never passed anything with such defined results.

Yes a lot of it was common sense, not that I have too much of that.

I also got 4 books to review from my Editor in London this week. I’m absurdly excited. It turns out that I really like the discipline of writing. Now how to make that my full-time occupation is next on my to do/Dear Santa list.

If you want to read any of my past reviews google Book Reviews by Rachel Howdle. I mainly get printed in the Irish Examiner and Coventry for some reason.

I get a buzz from knowing that someone somewhere is reading my words. A similar reason for why I like to write this blog on the day rather than planning them all in advance. Topping my buzz up and keeping the content topical to my daily life.

What I’m reading today: Sadie Waker is Stranded by Madeleine Roux. It is due for release on the 31st Jan 2012.

Let me know if you (that is if anyone is reading this) would like to see an extended version of the review on this site.

Today’s activities: Passing my test, realising just how much I love writing and eating chocolate biscuits 🙂

BeeBee x

2 responses to “Day 20: Testing Times

  1. Chris W says:

    Would love to see your reviews, love to read and always on the look out for new books!

    • I wish I knew where they got published. The agency I write them for put them on a news feed. I’d love to do it on a more professional basis, it is fabulous being able to read so many different varieties of books. I seem to lean towards thrillers, mysteries and chick lit. A bit of a mix really. x

Leave a Reply

Fast day feasts

What to eat on the 5:2 fast diet

Motherhood, WTF?

I'm the mom who makes you feel better about your parenting.

robharvey76

Pierce the mundane

International Book Giving Day 2017

Give a book on Valentine's Day

Oh!Bento

Bento pictures, tutorials, reviews and where to buy in the UK!

Life in the fat lane

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Thinsanity

GREASY fries or SKINNY thighs....you choose?

Wendyjr's Life

Just another WordPress.com site

kwjd

A fine WordPress.com site

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

Food...cooking...eating....tools - What works, and what doesn't!

Baking as Therapy

Recipes, musings and ideas- plus ' how to' tutorials

Overtime Cook

Just another WordPress.com site

Plenty the Magazine

Living. Learning. Laughing

Doodlemum

a day in the life of my sketchbook...

Motherhood, WTF?

I'm the mom who makes you feel better about your parenting.

PinAddicts Challenge

Pin It, Make It, Blog It, Link It, Share It!

Princess in the Kitchen

"Never eat more than you can lift" - Miss Piggy

