BeeBee's 365 Challenge

for the little things that make me happy

Day 10: Great Expectations

on January 10, 2012

I have always been a day dreamer.
As a young girl I lived in an alternative world where I was a powerful witch. To reach this realm, in which – to be fair – I married well (into royalty no less), I stepped through a portal in my Grandmother’s back garden under the blossoming apple tree or through a chalk ring drawn on a wall.

As a teen I had a career mapped out as a singer, my Father – who I wasn’t in contact with then – would see me on Top of the Pops and realise his mistake.

Even now I disappear in my head to a different place, one where there is peace and I am a glamorous yummy mummy. Doing the school run in full make up and just stepped out of the salon hair. Camping with my family wearing shorts building camp fires, climbing over rocks and the like.

These are things that have never happened. Some will never happen. Others I hope will happen in the near future.

What all these dreams have in common is at the time I fully expected them to happen.

Even now I have thoughts, thoughts about things I want to happen. I can see how it would work X weeks/months/years down the line. Your reality rarely follows when you depend on others to make it happen.

Your dreams are yours. If you can dream it you can be it. Never rely on others to make true your dream, they will not be able to make them pan out how you want them.

Never be afraid to dream.

Today’s activity: Watching 2 hours of Biggest Loser US & UK with my Graze box’s Lemon Meringue Pie mix. If you want to try a box for free quote this code J4YBVGGD

BeeBee x

2 responses to “Day 10: Great Expectations

  1. Chantelle says:

    “Your reality rarely follows when you depend on others to make it happen.”

    I LOVE THIS! It is so so true!

Leave a Reply

Fast day feasts

What to eat on the 5:2 fast diet

Motherhood, WTF?

I'm the mom who makes you feel better about your parenting.

robharvey76

Pierce the mundane

International Book Giving Day 2017

Give a book on Valentine's Day

Oh!Bento

Bento pictures, tutorials, reviews and where to buy in the UK!

Life in the fat lane

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Thinsanity

GREASY fries or SKINNY thighs....you choose?

Wendyjr's Life

Just another WordPress.com site

kwjd

A fine WordPress.com site

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

Food...cooking...eating....tools - What works, and what doesn't!

Baking as Therapy

Recipes, musings and ideas- plus ' how to' tutorials

Overtime Cook

Just another WordPress.com site

Plenty the Magazine

Living. Learning. Laughing

Doodlemum

a day in the life of my sketchbook...

Motherhood, WTF?

I'm the mom who makes you feel better about your parenting.

PinAddicts Challenge

Pin It, Make It, Blog It, Link It, Share It!

Princess in the Kitchen

"Never eat more than you can lift" - Miss Piggy

